top of page

Do You Want to Live Forever?

Presented At the Ottawa Fringe Festival

June 8-17, 2017

Arts Court Theatre (2 Daly Ave., Ottawa, ON)

“I was just living a normal life until he came along. Now it’s been three hundred years since I abandoned my plans. It’s fun living in the company of hedonists, but….

Should I keep living forever? How long is that? Will I exist forever? I don’t know. Maybe I’ll just join some cosmic dream soup.” A story told through dance, poetry, and magic. ALLISON ELIZABETH BURNS Project Instigator, Choreographer & Performer | TRAVIS MARTIN, Co-Creator, Writer & Performer | ALYA GRAHAM, Collaborator & Performer | SECRET GUEST PERFORMER(S) | TRISTAN HENRY and KAYLA MILMINE-ABBOTT Music | ROBIN TOLLER Dramaturg SHOW DATES & TIMES Thursday, June 8 at 7:30pm | Saturday, June 10 at 10:30pm | Sunday, June 11 at 2:30pm | Tuesday, June 13 at 7:30pm | Friday, June 16 at 6:00pm | Saturday, June 17 at 9:30pm "Do I want to live forever? Hey, why not, so long as you're here with me Do I want to breath forever? Sure, I suppose that's part of the deal Do I want to sleep forever? Well, maybe not continuously Do I want to exist forever? Well, that seems inescapable Do I want to love forever? It's not something I can avoid with you in my life Do you want to write forever? I think I could finally outstripe Shakespeare if I did Do you want to eat forever? I'm not sure, how does it taste?" --Travis Martin

*tickets go on sale May 11*

Photo by Pat Holloway.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page